Go back to Help

Default System Settings

This tool gives you the ability to restore different aspects of your system to their default settings, as if you’ve just installed the Windows operating system. Here is how these settings appear:

To restore an item, click the “Restore” button; the “Restore All” button will restore all items that are not in their default state.

A system restore allows you to return your operating system to the state of a previous system checkpoint. This can be extremely useful if you perform an install or uninstall by mistake and need to undo this operation.

System restore does not cause you to lose your personal files or password. Items like documents, email messages, browsing history, and the last specified password are saved when you revert to an earlier state with System Restore.

System restore protects your personal files by not restoring any files in the My Documents folder. It also does not restore any files that use common data filename extensions, such as .doc or .xls. If you're not sure whether your personal files use common data filename extensions, and you do not want the data files to be affected by system restore, then save them in the My Documents folder.

This tool provides one-click access to Windows System Restore. Spyware Clear creates a restore point following the completion of each scan (as long as you remove found threats). This tool will let you access all of those restore points.

If you could not find a solution for your problem, you can Submit a ticket and our Support Team is ready to help you.

Go back to Help